Campaign updatesIn the newsPress releases

Clarke Tucker Announces Business Leadership Council

LITTLE ROCK — Democratic Candidate for Arkansas’s 2nd Congressional District Clarke Tucker today announced his campaign’s business leadership council. The list of over two dozen features prominent business leaders in Central Arkansas, ranging from Searcy to Benton to North Little Rock and Little Rock and representing industries such as manufacturing, restaurant, banking, retail, energy, service, and transportation. Tucker says the diverse leaders play critical roles in the Central Arkansas economy, and he would look to partner with them in Congress to continue that economic growth.

“Ensuring Central Arkansas has a vibrant and diverse economy is a top priority,” Tucker said. “If we create an economy with opportunities for all through education, infrastructure, innovation, and access to resources, then we can unleash our greatest asset, the talent of our people. Every family should have a chance to earn their way in this world with a good-paying job, and we know that if we work together, we can have an economy that lifts all of us up, and we can do even more to empower entrepreneurs and attract businesses to this area.”

The council includes co-chairman of the Little Rock-based real estate firm Newmark Moses Tucker Partners, Rett Tucker.

“Business is a lot like life,” Rett Tucker said. “If you’re fair to everybody — your customers, your employees, your associates — and you work hard, you’re going to have success. And that’s what Clarke is all about.” Rett is also Clarke’s father.

In his law practice, Tucker represented individuals and businesses, both large and small, and many times the representation involved the most pressing issues for his clients. Through that work, Clarke gained insight into many different industries, including what makes businesses work, and also how to avoid pitfalls. In 2015, Arkansas Business recognized Tucker as one of 40 business and political leaders in Arkansas under the age of 40.

The full list of Clarke Tucker’s Business Leadership Council is below:

Rep. Charles Blake, CenArk Transportation
Ben Brainard, Yellow Rocket Concepts
Brent Bumpers, Moonlight Mixes
Mike Coulson, Coulson Oil Company
Steve Davis, Riverside Bank
James Dietz, RPM Group
Mark Eldridge, Eldridge Supply Company
Lisa Ferrell, North Bluffs Development Company
John Gaudin, Argenta Welath Management
Wade Keeter, GW Lighting
Rusty Mathis, Ben E. Keith Company
Presley Melton, Ellis Melton Company
Alan New, Taggart Associates
Marla Johnson Norris, Aristotle
Dan Oberste, BSR Trust
Capi Peck, Trio’s Restaurant
Charlie Penix, Cromwell Architects Engineers
Don Richardson, IPM Products Manufacturing
Steve Ronnel, Metal recycling Corp.
Ronnie Settlers, Sim’s Bar-B-Que
Susi Smith, Simmons Bank (retired)
Charles Stewart, Regions Bank (retired)
Sherman Tate, Tate & Associates
Linda Tyler, Acxiom (retired)
Rett Tucker, Newmark Moses Tucker Partners

Leave a Reply